Uncertain Designs, the Debut LP by Modal Voices


Safety Records is excited to kick off 2016 with our first full-length release of the year: Uncertain Designs by Modal Voices.

The fourth and final of my solo projects, (the other three being City States, Contretemps, and Avvenir) this new recording should be an exciting listen for fans of Tim Hecker, Steve Reich, and Philip Glass.

Though the record was created as a single 40-minute piece using a uniform key and tempo, I ultimately split Uncertain Designs into nine "tracks", one of which I'm happy to preview for you now. Here's a song called "A World Of Possibilities":

01. Interaction
02. Time Compression
03. Substructures
04. More Like We Had Planned
05. A World Of Possibilities
06. Space Compression
07. Here, and Not Here
08. Ex-Novo (A Reprise)
09. Uncertain Designs

Uncertain Designs will be available for digital download and streaming on Friday April 29.

Joel / Safety